Student majors within the program elect a Student Educational Policy Committee (SEPC) every year that assists in the faculty hiring and review process and in planning extracurricular activities, such as visiting lecturers and student colloquia.

2014-15 Members

  • Bethany Clarke ’15 (History)
  • Ellen Schneider ’17 (History); 
  • Hanna Stadler ’17 (undeclared)
  • Salena Tucker ’15 (Psychology)


2015-16 Members

  • Alexandra Odom '16 - Chair (History)
  • Teresa Villarreal '17 (Biology)
  • Jherron Sutton '18 (undeclared)
  • Liz Nelson '17 (Anthropology)
  • Christian Clark '19 (undeclared)
  • Rachel von Host '16 (History)


We move closer to the end of our strategic planning, endeavoring to meet our June deadline for producing the text of a plan. The many ideas generated will need to be implemented, and as we go forward we will need to know what succeeds. What succeeds for the College and what succeeds for the...