The Peace and Conflict Studies (PACS) Program Committee is comprised of faculty and students who help manage and guide the Program, including event planning, funding approval, and curricular initiatives.

Students interested in joining the Committee should submit a one page statement describing their interest in Peace and Conflict Studies, comments on any Peace and Conflict Studies events they have attended, and ideas for future initiatives or events. Applications should also include major (if declared); current year in college; a list of other on-campus organizations or committees you serve on; and plans for off-campus study. Applications are due on April 10, 2017. Applications should be sent by email to the program coordinator, Simone Sidwell.

Faculty Committee Members

Brigittine M. French
Professor of Anthropology
PACS Program Chair

Timothy Dobe
Associate Professor of Religious Studies

Kathy Kamp
Professor of Anthropology
Earl D. Strong Professor of Social Studies

Elizabeth J. Queathem
Lecturer of Biology

Gemma Sala
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Johanna Solomon
Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow and Lecturer in Peace Studies

Student Committee Members

Deqa Aden ‘18
Michael Cummings ‘18
Desiree dos Santos da Mota ‘17
Maxwell Fenton ‘19
Michaela (Misha) Gelnarova `18
Emily Ricker ‘18
Nora Sahel ‘17
Sarojini Sapru ‘17


Simone Sidwell
Coordinator of Peace and Conflict Studies Program