The mission of the Council on Diversity & Inclusion is to provide strategic recommendations to the President on how to develop and sustain an inclusive and diverse campus community. The Council monitors the effectiveness of the College's inclusion practices and diversity initiatives and initially focuses on several areas, such as:

The Council develops recommendations for policies, programs, and assessments and meets monthly. The Diversity and Inclusion Council membership includes:

Poonam Arora (ex-officio) - Co-Chair 
Henry Rietz - Co-Chair 
Patricia Amador-Lacson - Coordinator of Multicultural Recruitment 
Jennifer Brooks '15 - Accessibility (student) 
Narren Brown - Director of Intercultural, Strategic Analysis and Engagement 
Jayn Chaney -€“ Director of Alumni Relations 
Karen Edwards - Director of International Student Affairs 
Karla Erickson - Associate Professor of Sociology 
Sarah Farbman '15 - Multicultural Leadership Council (student) 
Jennifer Krohn - Accessibility 
Mark Levandoski - Associate Professor of Chemistry 
Clare Mao '14, SGA Diversity and Outreach Coordinator 
Thomas Neil '€™14 - SGA President (student) 
Deanna Shorb - Dean of Religious Life 
Taunita Stephenson - Coordinator for Diversity & Inclusion in Athletics 
Chinyere Ukabiala -€“ Ombudsperson 
Lorena Ulloa '15 - Multicultural Leadership Council (student) 
Mark Watts - Staff Council 

Road Map to Articulating the Value of Diversity in Grinnell’s Liberal Arts Education and Implementing that Vision

May 2012 Minutes

     Campus Climate Next Steps, October 2011

October 2012 Minutes

     Preliminary Inventory of Next Steps to ad hoc Committee 

     Administration Staff Chart 2011 (printable) 

     Administration Staff Chart 2013 (printable)

November 2012 Minutes

December 2012 Minutes

February 2013 Minutes

March 2013 Minutes

April 2013 Minutes

September 2013 Minutes