Student Dates to Remember

STUDENT DATES TO REMEMBER 2014-15

 

FIRST SEMESTER, FALL 2014
   
Thursday, August 28 First Day of Classes
Friday, September 5 Final applications for Fall 297, 299, 387, 397, 399, 499 independent studies due from students off campus previous semester or students continuing a MAP.
Friday, September 19 Last day to add a course or an audit, drop a course without transcript entry, change to or from S/D/F grading and change a course from credit to audit or audit to credit.

 

NOTE: This deadline applies to regular full-semester courses only.  Short course deadlines and 1/2 semester course deadlines, when applicable, are noted in the Schedule of Courses.  These deadline policies are explained on the inside front cover of the Schedule of Courses.

 

 
Monday, Sept.22 - Friday, Nov.7 A course may be withdrawn with a W transcript entry.
Friday, October 3 Last day to add a "plus-2".
Monday, October 13 Last day to declare major before preregistration.
Friday, October 17 Last day to drop credits in excess of 18 without paying overload fees.
Saturday, October 18 Fall Break Starts
Monday, October 27 Classes Resume
Monday, Nov. 3 - Thursday, Nov.13 Preregistration
Friday, November 7 Last day to withdraw from a course with W transcript entry.
Monday, November 18 Final applications for Spring 297, 299, 387, 397, 399, 499 independent studies due.
Friday, December 12 Last day of classes.
Friday, December 12 Last day to request an incomplete.
   
SECOND SEMESTER, SPRING 2015
   
Monday. January 19 Martin Luther King Day - No Classes
Tuesday, January 20 First Day of Classes
Friday, January 23 Final applications for Spring 297, 299, 387, 397, 399, 499 independent studies due from students off campus previous semester of students continuing a MAP.
Friday, February 6 Last day to add a course or an audit, drop a course without transcript entry, change to or from S/D/F grading and change a course from credit to audit or audit to credit.

(NOTE: This deadline applies to regular full-semester courses only.  Short course deadlines and 1/2 semester course deadlines, when applicable, are noted in the Schedule of Courses.  These deadline policies are explained on the inside front cover of the Schedule of Courses.

 
Monday, February 9 - Friday, April 3 A course may be withdrawn with a W transcript entry.
Friday, February 20 Last day to add a "plus-2".
Friday, March 6 Last day to drop credits in excess of 18 without paying overload fees.
Saturday, March 14 Spring Break Starts
Monday, March 30 Classes Resume
Monday, March 30 Last day to declare major before preregistration.
Friday, April 3 Last day to withdraw from a course with a W transcript entry.
Monday, April 13 - Thursday, April 23 Preregistration
Monday, April 27 Final applications for Fall 297, 299, 387, 397, 399, 499 independent studies due.
Friday, May 1 Last day to request approval of summer school courses.
Monday, May 4 Part A of summer MAP (499) application due.
Friday, May 8 Last day of classes.
Friday, May 8 Last day to request an incomplete.
Monday, June 1 Last day to request 299 or 399 and submit part B for 499 summer research.
Wednesday, August 26 All work due for internships and directed summer research.