Academic Year and Break Residence Information

All College housing (residence halls and College-owned houses) open and close according to the following schedule:

Fall '14 Semester

New Students - Residence halls open at 1:00 p.m. Friday, August 22.

Fall '14 Semester

Returning Students Residence Halls and Campus Houses open at 8:00 a.m. Tuesday, August 26.

Fall Break

5 pm on Friday, October 17 through 8 am Monday, October 27.



All student residences remain OPEN.  

The Marketplace is open but serving times are limited.

Thanksgiving Break

5 pm on Wednesday, November 26 through 8 am Monday, December 1.

All student residences remain OPEN.

Winter Break

Residence Halls close at noon on Saturday, December 20 and reopen at noon on Saturday, January 17. Classes begin at 8 am Tuesday, January 20. Please see "Winter Break Residence Program".

Spring Break

Student residences remains open. 

The Marketplace and Spencer Grill are closed during Spring Break (no College meals are provided to students).

Summer Break

Returning students must vacate student residences by 5:00pm on Monday, May 18.

Graduating seniors must vacate student residences by 12 noon on Tuesday, May 19.

Summer  Residence 

Summer residence is available to research/MAP students, full time summer interns, and (student) College employees.  

Please see Summer Residence for more details.