In order to discharge its oversight responsibilities, the Academic Affairs Committee shall work with the President and the Office of the Dean in considering and making recommendations to the Board of Trustees, as it deems appropriate, regarding all matters related to the educational program and policies of the College, the quality and diversity of the faculty, and the approval of faculty appointments, promotion, and tenure.

Members: Bob Austin, Craig Henderson (Chair), Kihwan Kim, Bob Musser, Ed Senn, Anne Spence, Joel Spiegel, Don Stewart, Matthew Welch (Vice-Chair), Barrett Thomas (Ex Officio)

Faculty Appointee: David Harrison, French
Staff: Michael Latham, Vice-President for Academic Affairs