Grinnell College football players Ryan Boehm '10 and Marquis Bradley '11 have been named to the All-Midwest Conference Second Team for the 2009 campaign.

Boehm, a repeat All-MWC selection after earning honorable mention status in 2008, was named to the squad at a special teams spot and Bradley as a linebacker.

Boehm, who was also a key defensive back for the Pioneers, returned 18 punts this season for 125 yards, a 6.9-yard per return average. On defense, he finished fourth on the team in tackles with 70 while also breaking up six passes. Bradley finished second on the team and third in the conference with 107 tackles, including 16 for loss, and three sacks. He also forced three fumbles, recovered one and had an interception.

Honorable mention selections from Grinnell included wide receiver Robert Seer '12, offensive lineman Chris Jarmon '12 and defensive back Marc Heronemus '11.

Seer led the Pioneers in receiving this season with 47 catches for 760 yards and 12 touchdowns. He averaged 76 yards a game. Heronemus ranked seventh on the team in tackles with 52, including 2.5 for loss, while also intercepting a pass and recovering a fumble. Jarmon was a key blocker for an offense that produced more than 2,900 yards of offense during the season.

Conference champion Monmouth College swept the individual All-MWC awards, with quarterback Alex Taney repeating as Offensive Player of the Year and Steve Bell winning the Coach of the Year award again. Anthony Goranson was tabbed the Defensive Player of the Year.

Share / Discuss