Presidential Search Committee

On Dec. 7, 2019 the Board of Trustees held a special meeting, during which they took several steps to launch the search process. The first and most important of these was the appointment of a Presidential Search Committee representing all College stakeholders, co-chaired by Board members Trish Fitzgibbons Anderson ’80 and George Moose ’66. The committee members include:

  • Trustee members: Shelley Floyd ’72, Julie Gosselink, John Kispert ’85, Jeanne Myerson ’75, W. Edward Senn ’79, Joel Spiegel ’78, and Matthew Welch ’96.
  • Faculty members: Todd Armstrong, professor of Russian and chair of faculty; Caleb Elfenbein, associate professor of history and religious studies and director of the Center for Humanities; Karla Erickson, professor of sociology and chair of gender, women’s, and sexuality studies; Lakesia Johnson, associate professor of gender, women’s, and sexuality studies and English and assistant vice-president and chief diversity officer; and Vida Praitis, professor of biology.
  • Staff member: Erika Jack, science technical support and Staff Council president.
  • Student member: Regina Logan ’20, Student Government Association president.
  • Alumni member: Ryann Haines Cheung ’93, Alumni Council president.

We use cookies to enable essential services and functionality on our site, enhance your user experience, provide better service through personalized content, collect data on how visitors interact with our site, and enable advertising services.

To accept the use of cookies and continue on to the site, click "I Agree." For more information about our use of cookies and how to opt out, please refer to our website privacy policy.