Student Dates to Remember

2018-19

First Semester, Fall 2018

Thursday, August 30
First Day of Classes
Friday, September 7
Final applications for Fall 297, 299, 387, 397, 399, 499 independent studies due from students off campus previous semester or students continuing a MAP.
Friday, September 14
Last day to add a course or an audit, drop a course without transcript entry, change to or from S/D/F grading and change a course from credit to audit or audit to credit.

Note: This deadline applies to regular full-semester courses only. Short course deadlines and ½ semester course deadlines are as follows (these deadlines, when applicable, are also noted in the Schedule of Courses)­: ½ Semester Course (lasting 6-7 weeks): Last day to Add/Drop, Audit, and elect S/D/F grading is the second Friday after course start date; Last day to withdraw with a W transcript entry is by the Friday of the fourth full week of the course; Short Course(less than a ½ semester): Last day to Add/Drop, Audit, and elect S/D/F grading is by the end of the second class meeting day; and Students may not withdraw (“W” grade) from a short course.

Monday, September 17 - Friday, November 9
A full-term course may be withdrawn with a W transcript entry.
Friday, October 5
Last day to add a “plus-2”.
Wednesday, October 10
Last day to drop credits in excess of 18 without paying overload fees.
Monday, October 15
Last day to declare major before preregistration
Saturday, October 20
Fall Break Starts
Monday, October 29
Classes Resume
Monday, November 5 - Thursday, November 15
Preregistration
Friday, November 9
Last day to withdraw from a full-term course with a W transcript entry.
Monday, November 19
Final applications for Spring 297, 299, 387, 397, 399, 499 independent studies due.
Friday, December 14
Last day of classes.
Friday, December 14
Last day to request an incomplete.

Second Semester, Spring 2019

Tuesday, January 22
First Day of Classes
Friday, January 25
Final applications for Spring 297, 299, 387, 397, 399, 499 independent studies due from students off campus previous semester of students continuing a MAP.
Friday, February 1
Last day to add a course or an audit, drop a course without transcript entry, change to or from S/D/F grading and change a course from credit to audit or audit to credit.

Note: This deadline applies to regular full-semester courses only. Short course deadlines and ½ semester course deadlines are as follows (these deadlines, when applicable, are also noted in the Schedule of Courses)­: ½ Semester Course (lasting 6-7 weeks): Last day to Add/Drop, Audit, and elect S/D/F grading is the second Friday after course start date; Last day to withdraw with a W transcript entry is by the Friday of the fourth full week of the course; Short Course(less than a ½ semester): Last day to Add/Drop, Audit, and elect S/D/F grading is by the end of the second class meeting day; and Students may not withdraw (“W” grade) from a short course.

Monday, February 4 - Friday, April 5
A full-term course may be withdrawn with a W transcript entry.
Friday, February 22
Last day to add a “plus-2”.
Monday, March 4
Last day to drop credits in excess of 18 without paying overload fees.
Saturday, March 16
Spring Break Starts
Monday, April 1
Classes Resume
Monday, April 1
Last day to declare major before preregistration.
Friday, April 5
Last day to withdraw from a full-term course with a W transcript entry.
Monday, April 15 - Thursday, April 25
Preregistration
Monday, April 29
Final applications for Fall 297, 299, 387, 397, 399, 499 independent studies due.
Friday, May 3
Last day to request approval of summer school courses.
Monday, May 6
Part A of summer MAP (499) application due.
Friday, May 10
Last day of classes.
Friday, May 10
Last day to request an incomplete.
Monday, June 3
Last day to request 299 or 399 and submit part B for 499 summer research.
Wednesday, August 28
All work due for internships and directed summer research.