Student Dates to Remember

2021–22

First Semester, Fall 2021

Thursday, Aug. 26
First day of classes
Friday, Sept. 3
Final applications for fall 297, 299, 387, 397, 399, and 499 independent studies due from students off campus the previous semester or students continuing a MAP.
Friday, Sept. 10
Last day to add a course or an audit, drop a course without transcript entry, and change a course from credit to audit or audit to credit.

Note: This deadline applies to regular full-semester courses only. Short course deadlines and ½ semester course deadlines are as follows (these deadlines, when applicable, are also noted in the Schedule of Courses)­:

½ Semester Course (lasting 6-7 weeks): The last day to add/drop or audit is the second Friday after the course start date. The last day to elect S/D/F grading or withdraw with a W transcript entry is by the Friday of the fourth full week of the course.

Short Course(less than a ½ semester): The last day to add/drop, audit, and elect S/D/F grading is by the end of the second class meeting day. Students may not withdraw (W transcript entry) from a short course.

Monday, Sept. 13 – Friday, Nov. 5
A full-term course may be withdrawn with a W transcript entry. 
Friday, Oct. 1
Last day to add a Plus-2. 
Wednesday, Oct. 6
Last day to drop credits in excess of 18 without paying overload fees.
Monday, Oct. 11
Last day for second-semester second years to declare a major before preregistration. 
Saturday, Oct. 16
Fall break starts. 
Monday, Oct. 25
Classes resume. 
Friday, Nov. 5
Last day to change to or from S/D/F grading. 
Last day to withdraw from a full-term course with a W transcript entry. 
Thursday, Nov. 11–Thursday, Nov. 18
Preregistration for Spring 2022
Monday, Nov. 22
Final applications for spring 297, 299, 387, 397, 399, and 499 independent studies due. 
Friday, Dec. 10
Last day of classes. 
Friday, Dec. 17
Last day to request an incomplete. 

Second Semester, Spring 2022

Monday, Jan. 24
First day of classes
Friday, Jan. 28
Final applications for spring 297, 299, 387, 397, 399, and 499 independent studies due from students off campus the previous semester or students continuing a MAP.
Friday, Feb. 4
Last day to add a course or an audit, drop a course without transcript entry, and change a course from credit to audit or audit to credit.

Note: This deadline applies to regular full-semester courses only. Short course deadlines and ½ semester course deadlines are as follows (these deadlines, when applicable, are also noted in the Schedule of Courses)­:

½ Semester Course (lasting 6-7 weeks): The last day to add/drop or audit is the second Friday after the course start date. The last day to elect S/D/F grading or withdraw with a W transcript entry is by the Friday of the fourth full week of the course.

Short Course(less than a ½ semester): The last day to add/drop, audit, and elect S/D/F grading is by the end of the second class meeting day. Students may not withdraw (W transcript entry) from a short course.

Monday, Feb. 7 – Friday, April 8
A full-term course may be withdrawn with a W transcript entry.
Friday, Feb. 25
Last day to add a Plus-2. 
Friday, March 5
Last day to drop credits in excess of 18 without paying overload fees. 
Friday, March 18
Last day for second-semester, second-year students to declare a major before preregistration. 
Saturday, March 19
Spring break starts. 
Monday, April 4
Classes resume. 
Friday, April 8
Last day to change to or from S/D/F grading. 
Last day to withdraw from a full-term course with a W transcript entry. 
Thursday, April 14 – Thursday, April 21
Preregistration for fall 2022
Monday, April 25
Final applications for fall 297, 299, 387, 397, 399, and 499 independent studies due.
Friday, May 6
Last day to request approval of summer school courses. 
Monday, May 9
Part A of summer MAP (499) application due. 
Friday, May 13
Last day of classes. 
Friday, May 20
Last day to request an incomplete. 
Monday, June 6
Last day to request 299 or 399 and submit part B for 499 summer research. 
Wednesday, Aug. 24
All work due for internships and directed summer research

We use cookies to enable essential services and functionality on our site, enhance your user experience, provide better service through personalized content, collect data on how visitors interact with our site, and enable advertising services.

To accept the use of cookies and continue on to the site, click "I Agree." For more information about our use of cookies and how to opt out, please refer to our website privacy policy.