Meet the Staff

Beyond polite invitations.

We know the college application process can feel overwhelming. Above all, it’s about finding the school that’s the right fit for you, and it looks like you’re wondering if Grinnell might just be the place. That’s why our admission staff is devoted to making the whole process as straightforward, transparent, and helpful as possible. If you’re meant to be a Grinnellian, we’re here to provide the resources and guidance to make that happen. Ready? So are we.

Joe Bagnoli

Joseph Bagnoli, Jr. 
Vice President for Enrollment, Dean of Admission & Financial Aid

bagnolij@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3600

Sarah Fischer

Sarah Fischer 
Director of Admission

fischers@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-4397

Territory: Missouri (excluding Kansas City), Texas (Austin and San Antonio) 

Patty Amador-Lacson

Patty Amador-Lacson
Senior Assistant Director of Admission & Coordinator of Multicultural Recruitment

amadorla@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3611

Territory: Alabama, Arkansas, California (Southern), Delaware, District Of Columbia, Louisiana, Mississippi, Virginia, West Virginia

Rachel Arsenault

Rachel D. Arseneault ’10
Assistant Director of Admission & Coordinator of Campus Visits and Events

whitfiel@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3003

Territory: Oregon

Nat Bentley photo

Nat Bentley
Admission Counselor

bentleyn@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-4301

Territory: Connecticut, Idaho, Kansas (including Kansas City), Maryland, Nebraska, North Carolina, South Carolina

Jon Edwards

Jonathan C. Edwards 
Senior Associate Director of Admission & Coordinator of International Recruitment 

edwardsj@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3614

Territory: International

Tina Elfenbein

Tina Elfenbein
Senior Assistant Director of Admission

elfenbet@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3612

Territory: California (Northern), Maine, Massachusetts, New Mexico, New York City, Rhode Island

Grace Lloyd

Grace Lloyd ’16
Senior Admission Counselor

lloydgra2@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3619

Territory: Chicago (North Shore, Evanston, Skokie, and Northwest suburbs), Colorado, Minnesota, New Jersey, North Dakota, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming

Christian Morris

Christian Morris ’18
Admission Counselor

morrisch2@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3031

Territory: Chicago (City of Chicago, South, and Southwest suburbs), Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Oklahoma, Tennessee

Rebecca Patch

Rebecca Patch
Assistant Director of Admission & Coordinator of Transfer Admission

patchreb@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3604

Territory: (Domestic) Ohio, New York (excluding New York City), Wisconsin; (International) Southeast Asia

Ashley Renstrom-Schaefer

Ashley Renstrom-Schaefer
Associate Director of Alumni and Donor Relations for Campus Partnerships & Grinnell Regional Admission Support Program (GRASP) Coordinator

schaefer@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-9317

Territory: Indiana, Texas (excluding Austin and San Antonio)

Katherine Tucker

Katherine Tucker ’16
Admission Counselor

tuckerka2@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3605

Territory: Chicago (Western suburbs), Illinois (outside of Chicagoland), Iowa, Michigan, Montana, New Hampshire, Vermont

Sarah White

Sarah M. White
Senior Associate Director of Admission

whites@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3616

Territory: Alaska, Arizona, Hawaii, Nevada, Washington

Scott Baumler

Scott Baumler
Enrollment Systems Analyst

baumlers@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3622

Melinda Drees

Melinda J. Drees
Technical Assistant

dreesm@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3607

Travis Hanson-Pollock

Travis Hanson-Pollock
Technical Assistant

hansontr@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3617

Connie Newport

Constance J. Newport 
Administrative Assistant

newport@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3610

Jana Pelham

Jana Pelham
Administrative Support Assistant

pelhamj@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: (641-269-3600

Kelly Terlouw

Kelly Terlouw
Technical Assistant

terlouwk@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3620

Financial Aid

Brad Lindberg

Brad Lindberg
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment & Director of Financial Aid

lindbergb@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3600

Nicole Armstead

Nikki Armstead
Technical Assistant, Financial Aid Counselor

armstead@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-4227

Rita Milner

Rita Milner
Financial Aid Assistant

milnerr@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3250

Revae Nelson

Revae Nelson
Associate Director of Financial Aid

nelsonr1@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3250

Mary Phipps

Mary Phipps
Data and Process Specialist

phipps@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3608

Pam Sittig

Pam Sittig
Senior Associate Director of Financial Aid

sittig@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3250

Gretchen Zimmerman

Gretchen Zimmermann
Associate Director of Financial Aid & Stewardship

zimmerma@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 641-269-3250